Your Username

Your City

  • Email me now
  • Send me a smile
  • Hotlist me
  • Block me
Halloween 2017
AS8
Looking for fellow Otaku (=^.^=)( 鋼の錬金術師 anime)
  • Halloween 2017
  • Just me *No Frills* 9/14/16
  • My new shirt came in! RIP Alan Rickman
  • 7-26-14
  • 7-26-14 New Shirt ^_^
  • New haircut 10-16-13
  • After ShutoCon ^_^ 4-7-13
  • My Kitty, Frodo (=^.^=)

ladylindsay is

34, Medford Lakes, United States (New Jersey)

 

Looking for...

Male/Female between 28 - 40

 
Ethnicity White / Caucasian   Ethnicity Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese
Relationship Single   Language English
Language English,   Looking for Meaningful relationship partner
Occupation Self-Employed/Owner     Marriage partner
Education High School Diploma     PenPal
Horoscope Pisces     Practice Conversation
Height 170 cm (5'7")     Share a Common Interest
Weight 70 kg (154 lbs)     Learn a Language
BodyType Average     Culture Exchange
Personal Style Pretty passionate about things    
Kids I have kids    
Religion I will tell you later    
Smoke I don't smoke    
Drink I drink socially

Group Participation

Artists and designers!

About Me

I'm a geeky (otaku) girl born and raised in southern New Jersey. I love music and movies and am a huge fan of anime and fantasy/comic films & books... most things generally considered nerdy. I have an awesome 11 yr old son who is everything to me and that won't ever change. I make amigurumi (crocheted dolls), pixel art, and beanies & sell them on my own website, at comicons and anime conventions. I love going out and enjoying gorgeous days, but also staying in, curling up with a good book on cold and rainy days. I sing and play guitar, but am still a bit shy singing in front of people (-_^). I have a cat named Frodo & a tortoise named Mr. T.
If I smile at you, it means I would like to talk with you. I'm not a VIP, so I cannot e-mail first :)

In My Own Words

What Would My Friends Say About Me?
They would say I'm fun, honest, and caring, goofy, sincere, silly (^_^).
What Makes Me Happy?
The simple things in life: a summer storm, or brand new socks after a relaxing bath, or a nice coffee on a winter's day.
What Makes Me Upset Or Frustrated?
Dishonest, hypocritical, judgmental people.
What Do I Find Sexy?
~~~~
Favorite Movies
Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Ninja Assassin, Kamui, The Dark Knight, A Clockwork Orange (most Stanley Kubrick films except Eyes Wide Shut), Superman, Monty Python's Holy Grail and Life of Brian, Pixar films, Amadeus, Johnny Depp films, Mel Brooks films, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and LOTS of anime shows.
Favorite Songs
Anything by the Beatles, Coldplay, AKFG,Muse, Le Arc en Ciel, Weezer, System of a Down, White Stripes, Modest Mouse, Franz Ferdinand, Led Zeppelin, John Williams, Danny Elfman, Howard Shore, Wolfgang Amedeus Mozart, Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata, etc.
Favorite Animals
Dogs, cats, and tortoises.
Favorite Books
Lord of the Flies, Lord of the Rings, Flowers for Algernon, Harry Potter series, Peter & Max, Hunger Games series, Fables comic series, The Killing Joke graphic novel, etc.
Favorite Games
Lots of board games ^_^ The Sims1, 2, & 4, Legend of Zelda, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Wii Sports, Gaia Online, etc.
Favorite Activities
Walking through our scenic park, exploring my town on foot with my son, watching anime/tv/films, having "home spa" nights, hanging out with friends.
Interests
The Beatles, world civilization history, Japanese historical and pop-culture, British historical and pop-culture, Korean historical & pop-culture, music, natural science... and more ^_^
Admire People
My mother and father, J.R.R. Tolkien, J.K Rowling`
Favorite Athletes
Brian Westbrook
Favorite Teams
Philadelphia Eagles
My Ideal Match
Just looking for friends and culture exchange ^_^
My Ideal Date
-

Language

Language Want To Learn
Japanese, Italian, and Scottish Gaelic.
Years Learning Foreign Language
2 years learning French
Have You Lived Overseas? For How Long?
No

Travel

I Would Like Traveling To...
China, Japan, North America, Europe, Other
What I Like To Do On Vacation
Active & Explore
My Best Vacation Was
-
My Dream Vacation Would Be
To do a mini-world tour. I would love to visit Scotland (I have a 1ft x 1ft plot of land :P), England, Ireland... then come away from those isles and visit France, Austria, and Italy. Followed up by China and Japan. It would end on a sweet moment in New Zealand before coming home to the U.S.

My Recent Activities